Thank you very much to the over 800 people who took part in BrainTech Israel 2013! We heard inspiring speeches representing all of the stakeholders in the neurotechnology revolution – patients, clinicians, academic leaders, public officials, entrepreneurs and industry executives. We mingled at the cocktail event, brainstormed and partnered at the BrainBlitz roundtable session, and discovered leading companies and academic centers at the NeuroCity exhibit.

We congratulate the BrainGate team for receiving the $1M Moshe Mirilashvili Memorial Fund B.R.A.I.N. Prize, awarded at the conference by President Shimon Peres.

We also wish to congratulate Prof. Haim Sompolinsky (Hebrew University) and Prof. Larry Abbott (Columbia University), winners of the first two $100K Annual Mathematical Neuroscience Awards, awarded by Nobel Laureate Dr. Bert Sakmann.

Photos and videos are here!

See you next year!

Dr. Rafi Gidron

IBT Founder & Chairman, Conference Chairman


Miri Polachek

IBT Executive Director